B Tech

B Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Rao Bahadur Y Mahabaleswarappa Engineering College Bellary,Bellary

Important Information

Exam Required COMEDK , KCET ,
Recognition AICTE Recognised
Eligibility A 2nd PUC/10+2 or equivalent with physics and mathematics as compulsory subjects. Chemistry/Electronics/Biology/Biotechnology/Computer Science as optional subjects. English as one of the languages. Minimum of 45% aggregate marks (40% for SC/ST/OBC only from Karnataka state) from a recognized board. Valid rank in KCET/COMED-K/JEE Mains.
Admission Procedure
  • For Karnataka candidates: Through counselling based on rank in KCET. For non-Karnataka candidates: Through counselling based on rank in COMED-K
Duration 4 Years, Full Time, Under Graduate Degree
Recruiting Companies
  • TCS
  • Infosys
  • Phoenix Sea Services
  • Technologics
  • SLK SOFTWARE,Bengaluru
  • Mphasis
  • Codilar
  • Pompeii
  • HCL
  • FKL India Pvt Ltd
  • JSW, Toranagallu
  • Linde India, Kolkata
  • bhuvalka pipes
  • GLOBAL EDGE, Bengaluru
  • WELDCRAFT,Bengaluru
  • MindTree
  • Kirloskar, Pune
  • BEL, Bangalore
  • KMC Constructions
  • Syntel, Pune
  • Secon
  • Orene Tech Solutions
  • KPIT Cummins
  • Tech Mahindra
  • Jsoft solutions
  • Gammon India
  • Course Details

    • RYMEC offer B.E./B. Tech in Electrical & Electronics Engineering with an intake of 120 students. The department was established in 1983 with a vision to produce professionally excellent, knowledgeable, globally competitive, socially responsible engineers and entrepreneurs. This well-established department has 3 professors, 8 associate professors, and 15 assistant professors. Department has published several papers in national and international journals like; IJPSIC, IJAREEIE, Bonfring International Journal of Power Systems and Integrated Circuits, IOSR-JECE, IJSR, EPSR, IJRITCC, etc. EEE department maintains newsletters for every 6 months. Totally, there are 10 laboratories in the department like electrical machines lab, control systems and logic design lab, relay and high voltage lab, power systems and simulation, analogue electronics and microcontroller lab, circuit measurement and power electronics lab, and CAED labs with surveillance cameras.