B Tech in Mechanical Engineering

National Institute of Engineering Mysore,Mysore

Important Information

Exam Required COMEDK , KCET ,
Recognition AICTE Recognised
Eligibility Candidate must have 12th certificate with science subjects, Must have a valid rank in COMEDK/ KCET
Admission Procedure
  • Admissions will be done by counselling based on the rank obtained in COMEDK/JEE Mains /KCET.
Duration This is a 4 Years full time degree program
Recruiting Companies
  • Accenture Services Ltd
  • Microsoft India Ltd
  • National Instruments
  • Nokia Ltd
  • Oracle India Ltd
  • Robert Bosch India Ltd
  • Siemens Technology & Services Ltd
  • Hewlett-Packard R & D Ltd
  • Ibm India Ltd
  • Motorola Mobility
  • Tata Consultancy Services Pvt Ltd
  • Unisys Systems Services
  • Sony India Ltd
  • Brigade Group
  • Bosch Automotive Pvt Ltd
  • Mercedes Benz Ltd
  • L & T Ecc Ltd
  • Toyota Kirloskar Motor Co. Ltd
  • ,

    Course Details

    • In the year 1958, the Mechanical Engineering department was established. The department is known for its highly qualified, dynamic and well-experienced technical staffs and faculty members. As it is an autonomous college, the syllabus is designed to provide the students a brief knowledge in the basics of Mechanical Engineering and experience in the centres of excellence established in the leading industries. Under the autonomous scheme, the Mechanical Engineering department offers three M.Tech degrees namely, Machine Design, Industrial Automation & Robotics and Nanotechnology. The Mechanical Engineering department is recognized as ‘Research Centre’ by VTU and till now 12 candidates awarded the Ph.D. degree from the department. Presently, 34 students have registered for Ph.D. degree and 5 students for MSc in Engineering under VTU.